2000-2009

As in a flash, ten years are over and we are elsewhere..Ten years -a decade is a great time to gain more, lose more, get wiser, grow plants, cultivate more friends, study more. In short it is a micro revolution for an individual as well as a nation.

Let me see what happened to me in those years..those were my formative years..I completed school, entered college in a hurry, finished with a confidence that I knew what I am going to do with my life and how I am going to handle myself forever, lots more.

The first three years of my college life is a blur save for few memorable experiences-some sweet, some bitter. By the time I came to the fifth semester, I decided what I was going to do. Too early to divulge that..

The next two years-my post graduate years in finance was an eye opener. I learnt a lot about myself, about my silver tongue, had my confidence restored back, won the respect and admiration of all in college and was the toast of my friends and peers.

The next two years were spent in searching for a job(for the sake of experience and exposure) which I got in a KPO company in Chennai. I migrated, wore the tag of a KPO employee, worked like a zombie with a heart, cultivated friends and admirers, answered my conscience call and quit. I wanted to explore new territories. I hated to tread the beaten path. As Robert Frost said in his poem ‘The Road not taken’, I decided to travel the road less taken. The walk has just begun. Let’s see how it goes.

Well, that’s it, folks..Will see more, eh?

1 Comment

Filed under General

One response to “2000-2009

  1. Padmaja

    Rich in thoughts and vocabulary, keep going

Leave a Reply

